

中國石油天然氣股份有限公司 PETROCHINA COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 857)

List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of PetroChina Company Limited are set out below:

Chairman: Dai Houliang

Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director: Li Fanrong

Non-Executive Directors

Duan Liangwei Liu Yuezhen Jiao Fangzheng

Executive Director

Huang Yongzhang

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Elsie Leung Oi-sie Tokuchi Tatsuhito Simon Henry Cai Jinyong Jiang, Simon X. The Board has established five Board Committees. The table below provides membership information of these Board Committees on which certain Board members serve:

Board Committee	Nomination Committee	Audit Committee	Investment and	Examination and	Sustainable Development
Director			Development Committee	Remuneration Committee	Committee
Dai Houliang	С				
Li Fanrong			С		
Duan Liangwei			M		С
Liu Yuezhen		M		M	
Jiao Fangzheng					M
Huang Yongzhang					M
Elsie Leung Oi-sie				С	
Tokuchi Tatsuhito				M	
Simon Henry			M		
Cai Jinyong	M	С			
Jiang, Simon X.	M	M			

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board Committees

M Member of the relevant Board Committees

Beijing, the PRC 25 March 2021